FANDOM


Forums > Senate Hall archive > SH Archive/Deleting


I've recently gone into the buisness of merging articles. What should i do with the article that's been merged once I'm done? Should i move it? SHould i delete it? If so, then how? Unsigned comment by Wildfire (talk • contribs).

  • Well, I'd first consider redirecting (with an explanation tag like {{R from alternate name}}) the "obsolete" article into the complete merged article. But if you really think the article should be completely deleted, you can nominate it for the Wookieepedia:Trash compactor. Redirecting is probably safer IMO because it's easier to revert if needed. Remember to sign your forum comments with ~~~~ :-) - Esjs(Talk) 03:43, 8 May 2007 (UTC)
    • Redirecting is the best thing to do if you think the alternate name is useful (ie people are likely to search for that instead). If it's something completely useless then there's really no point taking it to the trash compactor and you can just mark it for speedy deletion with {{delete|reason}}. But I generally think that the redirect is the best way to handle it since it makes it less likely that the article will get recreated. Green Tentacle (Talk) 09:31, 8 May 2007 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.