FANDOM


Sabé était une humaine qui servait en tant que dame de compagnie pendant l'invasion de Naboo par la Fédération du Commerce. En tant que servante de Padmé Amidala, Sabé se fit passer pour la Reine de Naboo afin de protéger Amidala. Sabé joua notamment ce rôle pendant la bataille de Naboo pour leurrer la Fédération.

BiographieModifier

Sabé était l'une des cinq dames de compagnie qui servaient la Reine Padmé Amidala pendant le blocus et l'invasion de Naboo par la Fédération du Commerce. Quand les forces de la Fédération capturèrent le palais royal de Theed, Sabé échangea de rôle avec la reine qui utilisa alors simplement son prénom. Sabé, prétendant être la reine, refusa de signer le traité imposé par le Vice-Roi Nute Gunray. Le reste de la cour et elle furent ensuite escortés par des droïdes de combat.[2]

Sur la route, le Maître Jedi Qui-Gon Jinn et son apprenti Obi-Wan Kenobi les secoururent. Se rendant à un hangar tout proche, Jinn insista pour que la reine se rendent sur Coruscant afin qu'elle plaide sa cause auprès du Sénat Galactique. Après avoir interrogé Padmé, la véritable reine, Sabé accepta. Elle quitta Naboo à bord du vaisseau royal de Naboo avec les Jedi, Padmé, le capitaine Panaka et deux autres dames de compagnie, Eirtaé et Rabé.[2]

Ils réussirent à forcer le blocus et à quitter le système Naboo. Sabé – se faisant toujours passer pour la reine – remercia R2-D2, le droïde astromech qui avait permit la fuite du vaisseau, et ordonna à Padmé de le nettoyer. Cependant, l'hyperdrive du vaisseau royal ayant été endommagé, ils furent obligés de se poser sur la planète Tatooine pour récupérer un nouveau générateur Hyperdrive T-14. Sabé resta à bord du vaisseau tandis que Jinn et Padmé partirent à la recherche de la pièce manquante.[2]

En arrivant sur Coruscant, Sabé se présenta en tant que reine au Chancelier Suprême Finis Valorum et au sénateur Sheev Palpatine. Elle échangea ensuite son rôle avec Padmé qui alla plaider la cause de Naboo auprès du Sénat.[2]

Nottonyscott

Pendant la crise de Naboo, Sabé sert de leurre pour protéger la reine Amidala.

Sabé reprit à nouveau la place de la reine quand ils retournèrent sur Naboo et allèrent dans les marais demander l'aide des forces Gungans. Elle commença à négocier avec le dirigeant des Gungans, Boss Nass. Cependant, Padmé révéla la supercherie pour établir la confiance entre les deux peuples. Une fois l'alliance conclue, Sabé conserva son déguisement pendant l'attaque pour récupérer le palais. Quand Padmé fut capturée par le Vice-Roi Gunray, l'arrivée de Sabé provoqua la confusion. Gunray lança ses troupes à la poursuite de la dame de compagnie permettant ainsi à Padmé de se saisir d'un blaster et de capturer le Neimoidien.[2]

Plus tard, Sabé fut présente lorsque la reine accueillit le Chancelier Suprême Palpatine et le Conseil Jedi sur Naboo. Elle se trouvait également aux côtés de la reine lors de la parade célébrant la réconciliation entre les Naboo et les Gungans.[2]

En coulissesModifier

Sabé apparut pour la première fois en 1999 dans le film Star Wars épisode I : La Menace Fantôme où elle fut incarnée par l'actrice anglais Keira Knightley.

ApparitionsModifier

SourcesModifier

Notes et référencesModifier

Wikia

Wookieepedia

Sabé

130,377pages on
this wiki
Talk3
Tab-canon-white  Tab-legends-black 
"This is my decoy, my protection… my loyal bodyguard."
―Padmé Amidala, to Boss Nass[src]

Sabé (pronounced /sɑ'beɪ/) was a female human who served as a Royal Handmaiden during the Trade Federation's invasion of Naboo. As a handmaiden for Queen Padmé Amidala, Sabé doubled as the queen's decoy, often switching roles for her monarch's protection. Sabé carried out this role during the invasion, using it to trick the Federation into believing she was the queen.

BiographyEdit

"Viceroy! Your occupation here has ended."
―Sabé, as Queen Amidala[src]

A human female,[1] Sabé was one of five handmaidens that served Queen Amidala during the Trade Federation's blockade and subsequent invasion of Naboo. When Federation forces captured the Theed Royal Palace, Sabé switched roles with the queen, who posed as a simple handmaiden, going by her less commonly known name, Padmé. Sabé, pretending to be the queen, rejected Viceroy Nute Gunray's efforts to have her sign a treaty that would make the invasion legal. She and the rest of the royal retinue were then escorted by battle droids to a separate holding facility.[2]

On the way, they were rescued by Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn and his Padawan Obi-Wan Kenobi. Proceeding to a nearby hangar, Jinn insisted that the queen be taken to Coruscant to plead her case to the Galactic Senate. After conferring with her handmaiden Padmé, the real queen, Sabé agreed. She subsequently left Naboo aboard the Royal Starship with the Jedi, taking Padmé, Captain Panaka, as well as two other handmaidens, Eirtaé and Rabé, with her.[2]

They eventually managed to get through the Federation blockade and leave the Naboo system. Sabé—as the queen—commended R2-D2, the astromech droid that guaranteed their ship's escape, and ordered Padmé to clean him up. However, the Royal Starship's hyperdrive was heavily damaged. Forced to land on the desert planet Tatooine, Sabé remained on the starship while Jinn and Padmé sought a new T-14 hyperdrive generator.[2]

When they reached the galactic capital of Coruscant, Sabé was presented as the queen to Supreme Chancellor Valorum and Senator Sheev Palpatine, who represented Naboo in the Galactic Congress. She then switched back with the queen, and attended to Amidala before she went to speak to the Senate.[2]

Nottonyscott

Sabé, as Queen Amidala, during the Battle of Naboo.

Sabé once again switched places with Amidala when they sought help from Gungan forces, and began negotiations with their leader, Boss Nass. However, Padmé quickly revealed the deception as a confidence-building measure, and the two parties finally agreed to work together in order to free their planet from the Trade Federation. Despite being exposed, Sabé remained disguised as Queen Amidala during the mission to reclaim the palace. When Padmé was captured, she played an instrumental role in deceiving Viceroy Gunray, who ordered his troops to follow Sabé, believing she was the real queen. This provided Padmé the opportunity to retrieve her blaster and take the Neimoidian into custody.[2]

Sabé was later present when the queen welcomed Supreme Chancellor Palpatine and the Jedi Council to Naboo, and at the parade celebrating the freedom of Naboo and the reconciliation of its human and Gungan populations.[2]

Ten years later, a handmaiden named Cordé was serving as Amidala's decoy.[3]

Behind the scenesEdit

Sabé first appeared in the 1999 film Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace, portrayed by English actress Keira Knightley. She was credited as "Kiera Knightley" in the film.[2]

AppearancesEdit

SourcesEdit

Notes and referencesEdit

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki