Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:AC/Meeting 45

Talk0
114,731pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:AC


Voss male
The AC says... "sup?"
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC−12 08:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−11 09:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 10:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−9 11:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−8 (AKDT) 12:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−7 (PDT) 13:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−6 (MDT) 14:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−5 (CDT) 15:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−4 (EDT) 16:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−3 (ADT) 17:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC−2 18:00 Saturday, March 24
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 19:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC/GMT 20:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC+1 (CET) 21:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC+2 (EET) 22:00 Saturday, March 24
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 23:00 Saturday, March 24
UTC+4 00:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+5 01:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+6 02:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+7 03:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+8 (AWST) 04:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+9 (KST) 05:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+10 (AEST) 06:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+11 (AEDT) 07:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+12 08:00 Sunday, March 25
UTC+13 (NZDT) 09:00 Sunday, March 25
"The last GAN must not die…"
―Decree of the AC, enacted after a prophecy by Toprawa[src]

AC Meeting 45 will convene in the AgriCorps basement at 4 PM EDT (8 PM UTC) on Saturday, March 24.

AgendaEdit

Probed from last meetingEdit

New articlesEdit

Expand as needed. See also Wookieepedia:AC/GA maintenance.

  • Diva Shaliqua: Needs an update for Darth Plagueis.
    • Updated. --Jinzler 22:05, March 21, 2012 (UTC)
      • This article seems like it could use a copy-edit to check for linking and context, as well as infobox-exclusive information. 1358 (Talk) 22:28, March 23, 2012 (UTC)
  • Gossam: Needs an update for Darth Plagueis. I feel like the "Sources" section could use some beefing up, too, with Episode II and III material. Granted, most are probably (Picture only) sources that won't really add anything to the article, but still.
  • Gank: There is another article for these guys at Gank Killer, which has two items in the "Sources" section that Gank does not. They should be checked for new info and added. The correct name of the article should also be 100% determined, and the loser article turned into a redirect. Menkooroo 00:08, March 10, 2012 (UTC)
  • Oric Harfard - Recently had a somewhat large piece of text added to it by an anon. I'm not sure if it should just be reverted as unnecessary, or if it's an update from Apoclypse, or what. I don't have Apocalypse yet, so I can't check on that account. I suppose the original nominator or someone else who's more familiar with FOTJ would know better.Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 01:46, March 15, 2012 (UTC)
    • Everything in that edit is from Outcast, specifically pages 149 and 271 of the hardcover. —MJ— Jedi Council Chambers Thursday, March 15, 2012, 02:48 UTC
      • It was excessively pbp and irrelevant to the P&T, so I removed it. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 04:26, March 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • Ven Zallow: Update tag for Book of Sith: Secrets from the Dark Side. Clone Commander Lee Talk 16:45, March 17, 2012 (UTC)
  • Darth Drear - Cleanup tag. Also, there was recently some anon editing on it that removed info from the article. Might be worth checking into further to see if it was correct or not.—Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 15:23, March 21, 2012 (UTC)
  • Battle of Malastare - Update tag. Toprawa and Ralltiir 21:49, March 23, 2012 (UTC)
  • Apatros - Update tag. Toprawa and Ralltiir 21:49, March 23, 2012 (UTC)
  • Obitoki - Update tag. Toprawa and Ralltiir 21:49, March 23, 2012 (UTC)
  • Mind prison - TOR update needed. Update tag added Jan 23. Toprawa and Ralltiir 21:49, March 23, 2012 (UTC)
  • Vaala Razelle - Apocalypse update needed, though I can't remember if we give one-month grace periods here too (Apocalypse only came out on the 13th). CC7567 (talk) 18:24, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • Mapper- cleanup. Hanzo Hasashi 19:44, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
    • I would suggest being more specific in regards to what "cleanup" means if you want us to take something like this seriously. Toprawa and Ralltiir 19:51, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
      • General copy-edit and lack of context in various places. Hanzo Hasashi 20:06, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
        • As a specific example, nowhere is the Clone Wars even mentioned explicitly in Mapper's body. The same thing I said above applies to every other one listed. Hanzo Hasashi 20:09, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
          • Examples like this are what we need, since we rarely have time to read through an entire article before meeting time. Thank you. Toprawa and Ralltiir 20:10, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • Grappa (Rodian)- cleanup. Hanzo Hasashi 19:44, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • Holy Ugor Taxation Collection Agency (first paragraph of bio needs minimal cleanup) Hanzo Hasashi 19:44, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
    • I think I fixed this, AC please decide. Hanzo Hasashi 19:49, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • Swilla Corey (first paragraph of bio needs minimal cleanup) Hanzo Hasashi 19:44, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
    • Same as the above, think it's fixed, verify. Hanzo Hasashi 19:49, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • Dracmus (needs cleanup; treats intro as first paragraph of bio) Hanzo Hasashi 19:44, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • Imperial Ace (individual) (name of article isn't present in body) Hanzo Hasashi 19:44, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
    • And believe this fixed too, leaving it for AC to decide. Hanzo Hasashi 19:49, March 24, 2012 (UTC)

Discussion itemsEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

YayEdit

  1. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:54, March 6, 2012 (UTC)
  2. Should be there. 1358 (Talk) 20:48, March 6, 2012 (UTC)
  3. Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 15:35, March 10, 2012 (UTC)
  4. I imagine I'll be roundabouts here roundabouts that time. Toprawa and Ralltiir 20:13, March 10, 2012 (UTC)
    Spring Break, w00t! CC7567 (talk) 05:52, March 11, 2012 (UTC)

NayEdit

  1. Most likely not. I'll leave notes if I can't make it. JangFett (Talk) 20:18, March 10, 2012 (UTC)
  2. Sorry, something came up. CC7567 (talk) 21:56, March 23, 2012 (UTC)
  3. grunny@wookieepedia:~$ 16:11, March 24, 2012 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  • Grunny:
    • Keep: Horak-mul, Kao Cen Darach, Duel on Coruscant (Inter–Sith Wars Period), Zellos, Battle of Bothawui (First; Great Galactic War), Invasion of the Minos Cluster
    • Kill: The rest
    • Probe: All of 'em
    • grunny@wookieepedia:~$ 16:11, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • CC
    • Keep: Kao Cen Darach, Horak-mul, Duel on Coruscant (Inter–Sith Wars Period), Zellos, Battle of Bothawui (First), Invasion of the Minos Cluster
    • Kill: Voss (species), Lobarror, Kolto, Gormak, Begeren
    • Probe: All currently listed, including perhaps Vaala Razelle
    • Have fun, guys. CC7567 (talk) 18:24, March 24, 2012 (UTC)
  • Jangeth
    • Keep: Like Grunny and CC. Horak-mul, Kao Cen Darach, Duel on Coruscant (Inter–Sith Wars Period), Zellos, Battle of Bothawui (First; Great Galactic War), Invasion of the Minos Cluster
    • Kill: Voss (species), Lobarror, Kolto, Gormak, Begeren
    • Probe: All
    • JangFett (Talk) 19:49, March 24, 2012 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Wookieepedia:AC/Log/2012 March 24
Ifindyourlackoffaithdisturbing schedules the next meeting and JangFett does the paperwork.

The following articles had their GA status removed

The following articles retained their GA status

The following articles were granted extended probation

Nothing to see here. Move along.

The following articles were put on probation

The following articles were spared from probation

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki