Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:AC/Meeting Twenty-Nine

Talk0
113,533pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:AC

Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:AgriCorps > AC/Meeting Twenty-Nine
JawaBeer
Enjoy some Jawa Juice, the official beverage of the AC since Meeting 27!
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 27th 9:00

UTC-11

Saturday 27th 10:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 27th 11:00

UTC-9

Saturday 27th 12:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 27th 13:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 27th 14:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 27th 15:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 27th 16:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 27th 17:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 27th 18:00

UTC-2

Saturday 27th 19:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 27th 20:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 27th 21:00

UTC+1

Saturday 27th 22:00

UTC+2

Saturday 27th 23:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Saturday 28th 0:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 28th 1:00

UTC+5

Sunday 28th 2:00

UTC+6

Sunday 28th 3:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 28th 4:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 28th 5:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 28th 6:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 28th 7:00

UTC+11

Sunday 28th 8:00

UTC+12

Sunday 28th 9:00

Hi everyone, it's time for AC meeting Twenty-Nine! We're starting at 4 PM EST (that's 9 PM UTC, I think) on Saturday November 27. Please try to attend or if you come up with a good reason not to, leave those neat things called "notes" at the bottom.

AgendaEdit

ProbedEdit

New articlesEdit

Add here if you find something to be probed.

  • Rebel Crew Chief—intro redlink. 1358 (Talk) 16:11, November 14, 2010 (UTC)
  • R'Kayza—also intro redlink. 1358 (Talk) 16:11, November 14, 2010 (UTC)
  • Rokak'k Baran—infobox redlink. 1358 (Talk) 20:35, November 15, 2010 (UTC)
    • Killed. Clone Commander Lee Talk 18:21, November 16, 2010 (UTC)
      • There's still an issue regarding the application of the {{1st}} and {{1stm}} tags in the Appearances and Sources lists. The {{1st}} tag should be applied to an actual Appearance list item, not a Source list item. I'm not sure the exact arrangement of these items, so I'll leave it to Cav or someone else more familiar. Toprawa and Ralltiir 18:56, November 16, 2010 (UTC)
  • Githany—intro expansion, Relationships needs to be a subsection of...well, P&T I think. Nitpicky, but File:BaneAndGitha.jpg needs to be rescanned -- speech bubbles should have text if they are complete. 1358 (Talk) 20:48, November 15, 2010 (UTC)
  • Grebleips—Fact tag; linking could use some work. 1358 (Talk) 20:50, November 15, 2010 (UTC)
  • Second Battle of Kessel—terrible linking, intro could probably be expanded, lots of infobox-only information, several grammatical mistakes, quite a bit of lacking context. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 02:20, November 16, 2010 (UTC)
  • Dellis Tantor—poor linking, intro expansion. The Bts could possibly also use some work. 1358 (Talk) 18:18, November 16, 2010 (UTC)
  • Valenthyne Farfalla—general cleanup needed: Linking, context. Bts could use some work; the intro could probably use some expansion as well. 1358 (Talk) 20:03, November 16, 2010 (UTC)
  • Grond (Imperial) - I'd prefer to see the BTS expanded some. All the material is there, but the explanation is just kind of...skimpy. The Chiraneau article does a model job of what I'm looking for. I'd like to see it resemble that. Toprawa and Ralltiir 20:25, November 24, 2010 (UTC)
  • 12,000 BBY - After conducting some source research in regards to the year sourcing project, we discovered that this article probably needs to make some kind of mention of the Morseerians. Ultimate Alien Anthology states, "Despite having lived on the fringes of galactic civilization for nearly twelve thousand years..." in reference to the Republic's first contact with the species. The date is a bit ambiguous, but c. 12,000 BBY seems to be the closest date we can pin this down to. Toprawa and Ralltiir 23:30, November 24, 2010 (UTC)
  • Battle of Coruscant (Great Hyperspace War)—while not really a major issue, this GA could use a good copy-edit; the linking is very lacking. Also, there are several important individuals/other stuff that definitely needs context. 1358 (Talk) 16:38, November 25, 2010 (UTC)

For easy access, here's the cool auto-updating page.

DiscussionEdit

Expand as needed.

AttendanceEdit

Those who couldn't come up with a reason not to attendEdit

  1. Yep. 1358 (Talk) 16:11, November 14, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Will do my best, though I know that weekend will be busy for me. Toprawa and Ralltiir 18:25, November 15, 2010 (UTC)
  3. IRC-permitting. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 02:20, November 16, 2010 (UTC)
  4. It's lookin reall possible. Jonny what up!Tommy 9281 21:02, November 19, 2010 (UTC)
    CC7567 (talk) 02:21, November 22, 2010 (UTC)
    Worth a try. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 21:23, November 23, 2010 (UTC)

Those who could come up with a reasonEdit

  1. JangFett (Talk) 21:48, November 15, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Holiday and other stuff. Grunny (talk) 04:35, November 16, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Bah, sorry...something ended up coming up. Notes are down below. CC7567 (talk) 07:16, November 27, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Spoke too soon. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 16:36, November 27, 2010 (UTC)

Long listsEdit

CCEdit

  1. Kill: L8-L9
  2. Keep: Showdown on Coruscant (from reading Naru's response, nothing appears to still be a problem, but I defer to those present at the meeting if they see something that I missed, as I'm admittedly not completely familiar with the scenario)
  3. Probe: Rokak'k Baran, Githany (Naru did move the Relationship section accordingly, but someone needs to make sure that the linking is still good, and I'd also like to see those skimpy sentences in the P&T merged into something cohesive; I'm willing to not probe it if someone agrees to take care of these, as they're minor fixes, but they need to get done), Second Battle of Kessel, Dellis Tantor, Valenthyne Farfalla (with the addition of adding the "before-years" and "after-years" fields to the succession boxes and the proper info, in addition to Xd's stuff), Grond (Imperial), 12,000 BBY (get those redirects too!), Battle of Coruscant (Great Hyperspace War)
  4. Sorry, guys. I'll make sure to be at the next meeting. CC7567 (talk) 07:16, November 27, 2010 (UTC)

GrunnyEdit

  1. Kill: L8-L9
  2. I haven't read enough into the Showdown on Coruscant issue, so my vote on that goes to Tope.
  3. Probe: Githany, Second Battle of Kessel, Dellis Tantor, Valenthyne Farfalla, Grond (Imperial), 12,000 BBY, Battle of Coruscant (Great Hyperspace War)
  4. Spare: Rokak'k Baran
  5. Once again I'll volunteer for the paperwork, but if not, eh :P. Grunny (talk) 10:41, November 27, 2010 (UTC)

MoffshipEdit

  1. Kill: L8-L9
  2. The whole Showdown on Coruscant issue has become rather confusing, so I'm going to go with Grunny on this one - Tope can have my vote.
  3. Probe: Rokak'k Baran, Githany, Second Battle of Kessel, Dellis Tantor, Farfalla, Grond, 12,000 BBY, Battle of Coruscant.
  4. Have fun. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 16:36, November 27, 2010 (UTC)

derpEdit

  1. Kill: L8-L9
  2. Probe: Rokak'k Baran, Githany, Second Battle of Kessel, Dellis Tantor, Farfalla, Grond, 12,000 BBY, Battle of Coruscant.
  3. Per Grunny on the Showdown on Coruscant issue.
  4. Sorry about not attending. JangFett (Talk) 17:08, November 27, 2010 (UTC)

In case Jujiggum's IRC continues to suckEdit

  1. Kill: L8-L9
  2. Probe: Githany, Second Battle of Kessel, Dellis Tantor, Valenthyne Farfalla, Grond, 12,000 BBY, and Battle of Coruscant.
  3. Meh: Rokak'k Baran. It's a very small issue that can be fixed very, very easily. If the only way to make sure it gets done is to probe, then probe, but I think it would be easier to spare and contact someone who is familiar with the content and can verify the arrangement. We don't probe for things like redirects or other very minor linking issues, I don't see why we should probe for something as easily fixable as this.
  4. Per CC: for Showdown on Coruscant. I'm inclined to keep, but I'm admittedly not entirely familiar with the material in question here (I don't have the CSWE to check on this myself).
  5. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 18:07, November 27, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Attendance

The following article had its GA status removed:

The following article was granted extended probation:

The following articles were placed on probation:

The following article escaped probation:


  • Grunny volunteered for post-meeting paperwork
  • Log

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki