Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:AC/Meeting Twenty-Seven

Talk0
110,042pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:AC

Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:AgriCorps > AC/Meeting Twenty-Seven
OrcMaul
Raaaaarrrggghhh!
AgriCorps Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 9th 8:00

UTC-11

Saturday 9th 9:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 9th 10:00

UTC-9

Saturday 9th 11:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 9th 12:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 9th 13:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 9th 14:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 9th 15:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 9th 16:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 9th 17:00

UTC-2

Saturday 9th 18:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 9th 19:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 9th 20:00

UTC+1

Saturday 9th 21:00

UTC+2

Saturday 9th 22:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Saturday 9th 23:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 10th 0:00

UTC+5

Sunday 10th 1:00

UTC+6

Sunday 10th 2:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 10th 3:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 10th 4:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 10th 5:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 10th 6:00

UTC+11

Sunday 10th 7:00

UTC+12

Sunday 10th 8:00

Dip, dive, socialize, get ready for the Saturday night! We're gonna partayyy all night long at AC Meeting 27. It's scheduled for Saturday, October 9th, at 20:00 UTC. Well, that's 4 pm EST, so it's not really night for everyone. But whatever! Check out this site if you need to get the time clear to be sure you don't miss what's sure to be the party of the year.

AgendaEdit

Articles from last timeEdit

New articlesEdit

Add to as needed

  • Battle of Cadinth—two fact tags, no {{ref}} tags. Also, reference 3 is, well, horrible. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:15, September 12, 2010 (UTC)
  • Battle of Otoh Sancture—LG issues, linking problems, could probably use a good copy-edit. Very minor, though. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:15, September 12, 2010 (UTC)
  • Battle of Spefik - Article needs to employ the Battle infobox, rather than the Duel infobox. Toprawa and Ralltiir 19:53, September 15, 2010 (UTC)
  • Jin-Jin - Intro could use expansion and contains info not in the body, linking is really poor, POV issues here and there. Could use a really nice copyedit. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 21:36, September 18, 2010 (UTC)
    • To be honest, I was shocked to see that I had nominated this. I have no memory of doing so. I am fairly certain this is a relic of a much looser GA system, and so my guess is that the original source could use a good checking over, in addition to any cosmetic changes that need to be made to what is currently there. --Eyrezer 05:06, September 20, 2010 (UTC)
      • He has an entry in the CSWE, so now the article needs to be sourced. Also, it would appear that the article and the CSWE entry differ a bit on events, etc. There also seems to be a bit of colloquial wording. Cylka-talk- 14:56, October 5, 2010 (UTC)
  • Ratts Tyerell - There has been something of a ridiculous little reversion war going on in this article over the past few weeks regarding a new user insisting that certain information not included in the article originally is correct, yet he has failed to really prove his claims are true. It would be best if someone more credible could weigh in on exactly which version is correct. I've since added the "Disputed" template, and if this is not resolved, this article should fall under GAN Rules 5 and 6 for potential removal. Toprawa and Ralltiir 19:22, September 27, 2010 (UTC)
    • I'm fairly certain, but not 100% positive, that the new user is correct in that it is Hekula racing and not Sebulba, though I haven't read the book in over a year. I've requested the book from my local library to check for sure and should have it by the end of the week. Master Jonathan New Jedi Order (Jedi Council Chambers) 19:31, September 27, 2010 (UTC)
      • In addition, there are some small issues such as underlinking, capitalization issues (Podracer in the intro caught my attention) and the introduction could possibly use some expansion as well. 1358 (Talk) 19:32, September 27, 2010 (UTC)
        • To butt in MJ, the user is correct. Hekula raced. Clone Commander Lee Talk 17:50, September 28, 2010 (UTC)
          • That's great, and I appreciate your effort to help. Unfortunately, we don't reference according to word of mouth and reputation. The insistent new user assured us that the Hekula information was correct, but we still don't buy it until it's officially verified. Please provide page numbers and quoted text from the book, if possible. Toprawa and Ralltiir 18:39, September 28, 2010 (UTC)
            • I'm afraid I can't supply quotes, because I only own the German version. But the pages 42, 153, 155 and 176 state that Hekula raced. Hope that helps a bit. Clone Commander Lee Talk 18:01, September 29, 2010 (UTC)
              • From the English version:
                • Page 36: Doby: "This time, though, he's not racing. His son Hekula is."
                • Page 92: Sebulba: "I thought you were dead."
                  Anakin: "Not yet, Sebulba. I'm here to make sure your son loses the way you did back on Tatooine. Badly."
                • Pages 142 to 161 depict the actual Podrace and Hekula racing in it.
              • Let me know if you want more quotes. As a side note, "Podrace", "Podracer", and "Podracing" are consistently capitalized throughout the book. The TPM adult and junior novels both do the same thing. Master Jonathan New Jedi Order (Jedi Council Chambers) 21:38, September 29, 2010 (UTC)
  • Showdown on Coruscant - Sources canonically refer to this event as the "Jedi Rebellion" and "Jedi Revolt," possibly among others. The article should properly reflect these alternate names. Toprawa and Ralltiir 23:36, October 1, 2010 (UTC)
  • DC0052 speeder - Apparently in Sphere of Influence and therefore needs an update? Toprawa and Ralltiir 20:02, October 2, 2010 (UTC)
    • I've placed the update tag on the article for now. JangFett (Talk) 22:12, October 2, 2010 (UTC)
      • On second though, that shuttle looked like the T-6. I'm sure CC will be able to clarify that. I've removed the update tag and added the {{Pos}} template by the TCW episode. JangFett (Talk) 22:15, October 2, 2010 (UTC)
        • Don't think my word should be worth more than that of anyone else (:P), but as the vehicle that appeared was clearly space-capable and the speeder wasn't (as far as we know, yes, but that's a bit of a stretch without official confirmation), I'd say that it was the T-6 shuttle, not the speeder, in the episode, so the article doesn't need an update. CC7567 (talk) 05:59, October 6, 2010 (UTC)
          • The speeder does appear in "Sphere of Influence," starting around 5:04. You can't miss it. This item needs to be un-struck and brought up during the meeting. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 14:10, October 6, 2010 (UTC)
            • Sure that it isn't the aforementioned T-6? 1358 (Talk) 14:57, October 6, 2010 (UTC)
              • Of course I'm sure. Otherwise I wouldn't have mentioned it. You can check for yourself, now that the episode is up on StarWars.com (which is why I specifically made note of the time). Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 15:55, October 6, 2010 (UTC)
                • Not available outside the continental US on Starwars.com, but I saw it in another place, and I agree with you; it's a DC0052 speeder. 1358 (Talk) 16:08, October 6, 2010 (UTC)
                  • Updated for the episode, so everything should be good. Seems like I mistook it for the Delta-7B. CC7567 (talk) 06:04, October 9, 2010 (UTC)
  • First Battle of Felucia—apparently in need of an update. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 21:39, October 8, 2010 (UTC)
  • Battle of Dorin—also apparently in need of an update. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 21:42, October 8, 2010 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

Add to as needed

AttendanceEdit

I'm ready to rock!Edit

Chack Jadson (Talk) 17:20, September 10, 2010 (UTC)
  1. Looks good at the moment. -- 1358 (Talk) 17:20, September 10, 2010 (UTC)
  2. I'm adequately prepared to rock, but I warn you that you're infringing upon the MLB Playoff schedule. So, we'll see. Toprawa and Ralltiir 17:24, September 10, 2010 (UTC)
  3. I wanna rock and roll all night… Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 17:42, September 12, 2010 (UTC)
    • Something's come up; I should still be able to make it, but I might be late…I'll leave notes just in case. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:48, October 5, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Cylka-talk- 06:46, September 23, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Change of plans. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 18:42, October 9, 2010 (UTC)
  6. Me too. CC7567 (talk) 18:44, October 9, 2010 (UTC)

I'm too lame to partyEdit

  1. Most likely not, given my football schedule and all. If I can't come, I'll leave notes.Tommy 9281 17:54, September 16, 2010 (UTC)
    Sorry, I'll be on a hike then. I'll leave notes. CC7567 (talk) 02:49, September 18, 2010 (UTC)
    Very unlikely at this point. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 19:27, September 27, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Something came up. I'll be in New York City instead. I'll leave notes. Chack Jadson (Talk) 17:04, October 1, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Unlikely. Grunny (talk) 23:25, October 5, 2010 (UTC)
  4. I most likely can't attend. I'll leave notes soon. JangFett (Talk) 15:03, October 6, 2010 (UTC)

CommentsEdit

Chack's notes:

  • Kill Formbi, Terephon, and Battle of Rakata.
  • Keep the rest.
  • Probe Battle of Cadinth, Jin-Jin, Showdown on Coruscant, the Battles of Dorin and Felucia, and the speeder.
  • Spare Ratts.
  • I know I've said this a lot, but again, my apologies for my inactivity lately. I expect that to continue for a while due to RL commitments that aren't going to go away any time soon. In the mean time, I try to check in every few days and at least get a sense of what's going on. Chack Jadson (Talk) 17:05, October 8, 2010 (UTC)
  1. Jujiggum's just-in-case notes
    • Kill: Battle of Rakata Prime, Taspan II, Terephon, Formbi
    • Keep: Rainboh, Tresk Im'nel, Gode Takrab, Taspan II
    • Probe: Battle of Cadinth, Jin-Jin, Showdown on Coruscant, DC0052 speeder, First Battle of Felucia, and Battle of Dorin.
    • Spare: Ratts Tyrell—the capitalization of podracer is fine since it's capitalized in the source, and any further minor issues like that should fall under sofixit IMO; the intro probably wouldn't hurt from a slight expansion, but I don't think it's a major enough issue to probe it; as far as I'm concerned, any linking issues excepting violations of Rule 8 should be sofixits for GAs back under review; and though I don't have the source itself, the quotes given above are pretty straightforward; also spare DC0052 speeder
    • On a side note: screw you too, IRC/my stupid weak internet. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 18:54, October 8, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Twin:
    • Kill all except Taspan.
    • probe all save battles of Otoh Sancture and Spefik.
    • My attendance to meetings will be scarce at best because of the lack of facilities (my obvious absence from IRC), but I can still effect a measure of my other responsibilities.Tommy 9281 22:05, October 8, 2010 (UTC)
  1. Grunny:
    • Kill: Battle of Rakata Prime, Terephon, Chaf'orm'bintrano
    • Keep: Taspan II, Tresk Im'nel, Gode Takrab, Rainboh
    • Probe: First Battle of Felucia, Battle of Dorin, Battle of Cadinth, Jin-Jin, Showdown on Coruscant
    • Spare: DC0052 speeder, Ratts Tyrell (per Jiggles)
    • I volunteer to do the post-meeting paperwork, unless someone has an overwhelming desire to do so ;-). Grunny (talk) 11:02, October 9, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

Attendance

Noticeably absent

  • Jonjedigrandmaster (Toprawa saw him make an effort to come onto IRC, for the record :P )

The following articles had their GA status removed:

The following articles maintained their GA status:

The following articles were placed on probation:

The following articles escaped probation:


  • Cylka volunteered for the post-meeting paperwork.
  • Log
Advertisement | Your ad here

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki