Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:Inq/Meeting 54

Talk0
114,681pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:Inq


XmasStory
The Inquisitorius gets into the festive mood
Inquisitorius Meeting Times
Americas
UTC−12 12:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−11 13:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−10 (Hawaii) 14:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−9 (AKST) 15:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−8 (PST) 16:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−7 (MST) 17:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−6 (CST) 18:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−5 (EST) 19:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−4 (AST) 20:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−3 21:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC−2 22:00 Saturday, December 15
Europe and Africa
UTC−1 23:00 Saturday, December 15
UTC/GMT 00:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+1 (CET) 01:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+2 (EET) 02:00 Sunday, December 16
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 03:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+4 04:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+5 05:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+6 06:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+7 07:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+8 (AWST) 08:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+9 (KST) 09:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+10 (AEST) 10:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+11 (AEDT) 11:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+12 12:00 Sunday, December 16
UTC+13 (NZDT) 13:00 Sunday, December 16
"Please let us live. We'll put out milk and cookies for you."
"You dare bribe Santa. I'm going to shove coal so far up your stocking you'll be coughing up diamonds."
―Nominators find that the Inquisitorius is very caring during the Christmas period[src]

All of Santa's Elves are ordered to report to the North Pole workshop on Saturday, December 15th at 24:00 UTC or 7PM Eastern. All Elves will be needed to beginning processing the fifty-fourth Naughty and Nice List, also known as the Inqmoot. If any Elf is unable to attend to their duties, candy canes and mince pies must be left along with notes.

Letters to SantaEdit

Toys to be repairedEdit

  • Wraith Squadron (diffreview) — Extended from last meeting
    • Believe this update is complete. Not sure if there's any other pictures running around out there other than Bhindi, whom I've added already. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 22:18, December 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • Keshiri (diffreview) — Extended from last meeting
    • Update on this: I have expanded it with the information from Pandemonium and Spiral. There are too many redlinks, but I'm getting to them as time permits. The article is now more than twice the original FA length, over 30KB of new content, so keep in mind that more than half this article has not been INQ reviewed now for whatever that's worth. ~SavageBOB sig 23:30, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
      • Can you populate it with more images of Keshiri from the Spiral comics? Menkooroo (talk) 08:15, December 6, 2012 (UTC)
        • I certainly hope to! I'm in the madness of semester-final papers at the moment, but I still plan to swap out images, add BTS info from JJM's blog, and do a general copy edit. Hopefully I'll beat the INQ moot date. ~SavageBOB sig 12:48, December 6, 2012 (UTC)
  • Form IV: Ataru (diffreview)
    • Updated, but all non-templated references need to use {{Cite web}}. CC7567 (talk) 18:29, December 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • Memit Nadill (diffreview)
    • I have updated this per the notes that Cade left, and he has confirmed that my changes are okay (thanks Cade!). Also, I have given the article a copy-edit, to eliminate the linking issues and 2007-style speculation. --Jinzler (talk) 19:44, December 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • Telosian Jedi Academy (diffreview)
    • Updated, as above. --Jinzler (talk) 19:44, December 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • Darth Sion (diffreview)
    • Updated, again per Cade's notes. --Jinzler (talk) 19:44, December 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • Blockade of the Hydian Way (diffreview)
    • Updated from TOR. Cade Calrayn StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit 23:47, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
  • Jaina Solo Fel (diffreview)
  • Raid on the New Jedi Temple (diffreview)
    • Can I request that some clarification be provided in relation to what information from the Reader's Companion the update tag was added to the article in respect of? I have added a note in the BTS regarding the image of the battle that features in the book and I am struggling to find any other new information in the Companion. Is the BTS update all that is required, or is there something else that I am overlooking? Thanks. --Jinzler (talk) 20:22, December 6, 2012 (UTC)
      • There's nothing else, no. There's a one-sentence description of the raid that gives no new info; looks like the update tag was just for the picture. Thanks for taking care of this. Menkooroo (talk) 15:59, December 10, 2012 (UTC)
        • Thanks for confirming that. --Jinzler (talk) 19:44, December 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • XoXaan (diffreview)
    • Updated. On the article's Inq page, Menk noted that an anon had added Kotor as an (Indirect mention only) and requested clarification of the purported appearance, but this was subsequently removed from the article's appearances list by another use. The anon's IP has been recently active and I have requested some clarification as to where in the game she she is supposedly mentioned. --Jinzler (talk) 20:12, December 15, 2012 (UTC)
  • Anti-Sith conspiracy (diffreview)
  • Dagon Niriz (diffreview)
  • Atton Rand (diffreview)
    • As I'm the one who added the tag, I added his homeworld in the intro, the bio, and the BTS. Anything else? Cade Calrayn StupidRepublicEmblem-Traced-TORkit 23:37, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
      • See the INQ review. It's kinda vague—What missing info?—but it pretty much needs a general copy-edit job. NaruHina Talk Anakinsolo 01:10, December 7, 2012 (UTC)
        • Looks like there was a mistake --- "missing content" was supposed to be "missing context," from Atton's failed RFAnom. All of Jugs's RFAN objections still apply: speculative and POV wording, the infobox redlink, incorrect tense, etc. Menkooroo (talk) 01:15, December 7, 2012 (UTC)
  • Callista Ming (diffreview)
  • Elom (diffreview)

New toys in time for the Christmas rushEdit

Oranges in the stockingEdit

AttendanceEdit

NiceEdit

CC7567 (talk) 21:53, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
  1. If my internet holds out this time.—Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 23:03, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
  2. ^ Poor Cal. 1358 (Talk) 23:06, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
    • Should I add an agenda item that you all take up a collection and give me better internet for Christmas? :P —Cal JediInfinite Empire (Personal Comm Channel) 23:09, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
  3. Your mistletoe is no match for my TOW missile! IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 23:25, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
  4. Bonus points for finding a different Christmas meeting image than Santa Yoda. :P Toprawa and Ralltiir (talk) 18:38, December 6, 2012 (UTC)
  5. Menkooroo (talk) 06:21, December 10, 2012 (UTC)
  6. Should be able to make it. grunny@wookieepedia:~$ 14:28, December 15, 2012 (UTC)

NaughtyEdit

  1. I scheduled it, but cannot attend. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 21:18, December 5, 2012 (UTC)
  2. I'll eat the milk and cookies, sorry. JangFett (Talk) 02:46, December 6, 2012 (UTC)
  3. Hurray for finals. CC7567 (talk) 18:29, December 15, 2012 (UTC)

Christmas CarolsEdit

ArticleCC
Wraith SquadronKeep (assuming it's updated)
KeshiriKeep
Form IV: AtaruExtend
Memit NadillKeep
Telosian Jedi AcademyKeep
Darth SionKeep
Blockade of the Hydian WayKeep
Jaina Solo FelKill
Raid on the New Jedi TempleKeep
XoXaanKill
Anti-Sith conspiracyKill
Dagon NirizKeep (additions not long enough for Redux)
Atton RandKill
Callista MingKill
ElomKill
Dathka GraushSpare
XJ-2 airspeederProbe
Hylo ViszSpare
Sacking of CoruscantSpare
CC-5869Probe
Odile VaikenSpare
Tera SinubeKeep
Jace MalcomProbe
Kardue'sai'MallocProbe
Battle of Coruscant (Great Sith War)Probe
CC-1138Probe
Arca JethProbe
Alzoc IIIProbe
Battle of AlderaanProbe

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles on probationEdit

FA status removedEdit

Probe extendedEdit

  • None

Articles sent to reduxEdit

FA status keptEdit

New articlesEdit

ProbedEdit

SparedEdit

StuffEdit

  • Battle of Rhen Var and Ennix Devian were both removed from the FAN page due to outstanding objections nearly a month old, with consensus from five and six Inquisitors, respectively.
  • Inquisitorius agrees to Do their damn job. Everyone who does not already review at least eight FANs a month (two a week) is called on to do so.
  • Menkooroo is on paperwork, and Green tentacle schedules the next meeting.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki