Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:Inq/Meeting Forty-One

Talk0
112,549pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:Inq

Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius > Inq/Meeting Forty-One
SWREP59-FC
This is what popped up in Special:Random/File. An Inq slaughtering nominators, perhaps?
Inquisitiorius Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 14th 12:00

UTC-11

Saturday 14th 13:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 14th 14:00

UTC-9

Saturday 14th 15:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 14th 16:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 14th 17:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 14th 18:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 14th 19:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 14th 20:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 14th 21:00

UTC-2

Saturday 14th 22:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 14th 23:00

UTC/GMT

Sunday 15th 0:00

UTC+1

Sunday 15th 1:00

UTC+2

Sunday 15th 2:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 15th 3:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 15th 4:00

UTC+5

Sunday 15th 5:00

UTC+6

Sunday 15th 6:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 15th 7:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 15th 8:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 15th 9:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 15th 10:00

UTC+11

Sunday 15th 11:00

UTC+12

Sunday 15th 12:00

Hello, ladies, gentlemen, and Inquisitorius, it's time for the very-not-monthly Inq meeting, on May 14/15th! Meeting 41 will be taking place in the regular place, at the regular time—7 PM and midnight on the East Coast and London, respectively. Please ignore the infobox times, they are probably wrong anyway, so show up at the regular time. If you find some poor excuse for not attending a meeting every third month, then leave notes!

Probably a big listEdit

Old stuffEdit

  • Darth Bane—probation extended at Meeting XL.
  • Arca Jeth—probation extended at Meeting XL.
  • Wat Tambor
  • Second Battle of Empress Teta
  • Skytop Station
    • Trayus handled the update. CC7567 (talk) 09:11, May 14, 2011 (UTC)
  • Nala Se
    • Trayus handled the update. CC7567 (talk) 09:11, May 14, 2011 (UTC)
  • Mara Jade Skywalker
    • I've posted most of the fixes to this one, but I have a question regarding the objection on relationships sections outside of P&T. There's no clear precedent or rule regarding whether or not they should be inside P&T or outside of them (Corran Horn, Gara Petothel, Mara Jade, etc. have them outside, others have them inside P&T). Some consensus and then consistent application of said consensus would be nice. If the end result is that they should always be inside P&T, I'll gladly move the section there. That said, everything else should be addressed and since that's a 30-second fix, I don't see a need to change it one way or another without a clear basis for the objection. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 18:45, May 7, 2011 (UTC)
    • Another question that could possibly be useful for future articles. Right now, the article has a preference for "Mara" since her surname changed halfway through. Is that the preferred method, or is a consistent "Jade," a consistent "Jade Skywalker," or using both Jade and Jade Skywalker in accordance with the chronology of the article, keeping Jade Skywalker in the subsidiary sections like P&T preferred? Let me know and I'll implement that change as well. Thanks! :) Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 18:38, May 14, 2011 (UTC)

New stuffEdit

Maintenance issues page

  • Battle of Coruscant (Clone Wars)—apparently a fact tag?
  • Even Piell—update tag.
    • This has been dealt with. Oh, and TCW sucks. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 13:09, May 4, 2011 (UTC)
  • Cad Bane—update tag.
  • Raith Sienar—update tag.
  • Battle of Orto Plutonia—update tag.
  • Pau'an—update tag.
  • Warb Null—update tag.
    • Apparently done, but I do wonder one thing: this article here makes a use of the audio drama as a reference, but Null's article does not mention anything about him begging for his life, which took place only in the audio. Which one is the correct version, audio or comic? Or are they both respectable sources? In any case, should any controversy be at least mentioned in the Bts? Kreivi Wolter 14:26, May 16, 2011 (UTC)
      • Warb Null is not done, I am still working on the article, please have patience.—Tommy 9281 Monday, May 16, 2011, 15:06 UTC
  • Cerea—update tag.
  • Kol Skywalker—update tag.
  • Kouhun—update tag.
  • Chris Trevas—update tag.
  • Jabba the Hutt's Will—update tag.
    • I think that I have adequately resolved this, but I would appreciate it if someone could take a look at the change I made. --Jinzler 10:54, May 8, 2011 (UTC)
  • Sigel Dare—source tag in infobox.
  • Malcor Brashin—the BTS is seriously lacking, among other issues. At the very least, I see that the whole article is sourced to Force Commander, but makes references to the activities of both Ysanne Isard and Martio Batch, neither of which appear in the game, apparently. Darth Trayus(Trayus Academy) 06:32, May 12, 2011 (UTC)
  • Orman Tagge Redlink tag + According to CC in the edit history, it needs some cleanup. QuiGonJinn Senate seal(Talk) 15:42, May 13, 2011 (UTC)
  • CT-27-5555—update tag. CC7567 (talk) 23:35, May 14, 2011 (UTC)
  • Raygar—Uh, are normal users even allowed to bring stuff here? <looks around nervously> Well, anyway, as per here. Kreivi Wolter 19:09, May 16, 2011 (UTC)
    • This meeting has already taken place. Please add new items for discussion on the next meeting page once it is scheduled. Toprawa and Ralltiir 19:18, May 16, 2011 (UTC)
      • <Facepalm> How stupid can a user be? Kreivi Wolter 06:42, May 17, 2011 (UTC)

What do you mean by discussion?Edit

  • I'd like to streamline our post-meeting process in the same manner as was recently done with the AC.—Tommy 9281 Wednesday, April 27, 2011, 15:01 UTC
  • Being the prude for detail and distinction that I am, I'd like to break up some of the "Miscellaneous" section of the FA page, given the growing number of successfully-nominated FAs that fall into as-yet undefined categories.—Tommy 9281 Sunday, May 1, 2011, 11:57 UTC
  • I'd also like to brainstorm ideas with regard to tackling unappealingly-long articles.—Tommy 9281 Sunday, May 1, 2011, 21:29 UTC
    • Good idea. One possibility is to have two Inqs review half the article each, for one Inq vote. --Eyrezer 05:52, May 14, 2011 (UTC)

Absence AttendanceEdit

I still want to be an InqEdit

  1. Most likely. 1358 (Talk) 10:12, April 27, 2011 (UTC)
  2. Can't see why not atm. Grunny (talk) 10:13, April 27, 2011 (UTC)
    Per them. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 11:00, April 27, 2011 (UTC)
    Looking good. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 15:07, April 27, 2011 (UTC)
  3. Looks good. IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 23:11, April 27, 2011 (UTC)
  4. Toprawa and Ralltiir 01:26, April 28, 2011 (UTC)
  5. I will make my best effort. Consider me in for the time being. Fiolli; 18:56, April 29, 2011 (UTC)
  6. CC7567 (talk) 23:12, April 29, 2011 (UTC)
  7. Lemme stop frontin. Per Grundawg.—Tommy 9281 Sunday, May 1, 2011, 11:59 UTC
  8. Assuming nothing untoward happens before then, such as my going postal and being put down like a rabid dog. There are no guarantees in life. -- Darth Culator (Talk) 20:46, May 7, 2011 (UTC)
  9. Almost certainly. But notes below in case I'm not back in time. Green Tentacle (Talk) 17:22, May 14, 2011 (UTC)

Poor excuse-guysEdit

  1. Hate to be the poor excuse-guy, but something came up. I'll leave notes. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 01:43, May 9, 2011 (UTC)
  2. This is consistently an awkward time for me. --Eyrezer 05:52, May 14, 2011 (UTC)
  3. Because of a prior engagement, I will be unable to make the whole meeting. However, I might be able to catch the tail end of it. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 19:43, May 14, 2011 (UTC)

NotesEdit

  • Eyrezer:
    1. Keep: Darth Bane, Wat Tambor, Skytop Station, Nala Se, Mara Jade, with my preference for the Relationships section to be within the P&T;
    2. Remove: Arca Jeth, but only because the BTS needs work;
    3. Extend: Second Battle of Empress Teta, given that Xd added more things to fix only three days ago and Tm_T has been addressing them.
    4. Probe: Pau'an, Battle of Orto Plutonia, Cerea
    5. Don't probe: Battle of Coruscant (I got the fact tag), Even Piell, Cad Bane (Looks like CC got it), Kol Skywalker, Orman Tagge (now only 3 redlinks), Raith Sienar (as far as I can tell, fullof RP info), Sigel Dare. --Eyrezer 05:52, May 14, 2011 (UTC)
  1. Jujiggum:
    • Old Stuff:
      • Keep: Darth Bane, Skytop Station, Nala Se
      • Kill: Arca Jeth, or put it up for Redux if the changes are deemed major enough
      • Extend: Second Battle of Empress Teta, Mara Jade Skywalker—there are a bunch of little things that need some fixing, but I don't think the article needs to be reduxed because Ataru is on top of getting to these fixes right now.
      • Undecided: Wat Tambor, because the review page calls for some "general expansion and cleanup," and there's been all of one change made in the main body since the FAR tag was put in place. On that note, though, I'm no expert on Tambor, and for all I know that was all that needed doing. I'll leave this one up to those who know more about this matter.
    • New Stuff:
      • Probe: Pau'an, Warb Null, Cerea, Kouhun, Chris Trevas, Malcor Brashin, Orman Tagge
      • Spare: Battle of Coruscant (Clone Wars), Even Piell, Cad Bane, Raith Sienar, Battle of Orto Plutonia, Kol Skywalker, Jabba the Hutt's Will, Sigel Dare
    • Discussion:
      • Support Tommy's proposal of streamlining the post-meeting process as was done with the AC; also, let's make sure we do one meeting every month, instead of maybe one every couple of months.
      • Support Tommy's proposal of splitting up some of the Miscellaneous section on the FA page.
      • I also like coming up with something to make reviewing extremely large articles more practical.
    • Have fun guys; sorry I can't make it. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:54, May 14, 2011 (UTC)
  • Green Tentacle:
    • Keep: Darth Bane, Second Battle of Empress Teta, Skytop Station, Nala Se, Mara Jade Skywalker (but move relationships to P&T)
    • Kill: Arca Jeth, Wat Tambor (I'm not sure what expansion is needed but there doesn't appear to have been any)
    • Probe: Battle of Coruscant (still two fact tags), Battle of Orto Plutonia, Pau'an, Warb Null, Cerea, Kouhun, Chris Trevas, Malcor Brashin
    • Spare: Even Piell, Cad Bane, Raith Sienar, Kol Skywalker, Jabba the Hutt's Will, Sigel Dare, Orman Tagge Green Tentacle (Talk) 17:22, May 14, 2011 (UTC)
  • Grand Moff Tranner:
    • Keep: Darth Bane, Second Battle of Empress Teta, Skytop Station, Nala Se.
    • Extend: Mara Jade Skywalker, if needed. If everyone else thinks it's fine, keep it.
    • Kill: Arca Jeth, Wat Tambor.
    • Probe: Pau'an, Warb Null, Cerea, Kouhun, Chris Trevas, Malcor Brashin, Battle of Coruscant.
    • Spare: Battle of Orto Plutonia, Even Piell, Cad Bane, Raith Sienar, Kol Skywalker, Jabba the Hutt's Will, Sigel Dare, Orman Tagge (although I suppose it could use a good cleanup and an intro expansion).
    • As for the discussion stuff, I'll leave that up to everyone else to decide what's best. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 19:43, May 14, 2011 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

CameoEdit

Articles on probationEdit

FA status removedEdit

Probe extend until next meetingEdit

FA status keptEdit

New articlesEdit

ProbedEdit

SparedEdit

StuffEdit

  • The Inquisitorius implemented a more fair and formalized process for determining who will handle post-meeting paperwork and who will schedule new meetings. Each responsibility will be designated to a new member at random each meeting until everyone has handled each responsibility once. Then the order will start over again, etc., so that a new person is doing the responsibilities each meeting. This meeting's paperwork will be handled by Cavalier One. Next meeting will be scheduled by Tommy9281. See an Inq member for any questions. Toprawa and Ralltiir 19:16, May 16, 2011 (UTC)
  • Tommy reorganized the Miscellaneous section of the FA page.
  • It was agreed not to split an article between two reviewers for a single Inqvote. - Cavalier OneFarStar(Squadron channel) 19:53, May 16, 2011 (UTC)

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki