Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:Inq/Meeting No. 4

Talk0
110,085pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:Inq

Mtsorrow
No one expects the Wookieepedian Inquisition!
Inquisition Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 17th 11:00

UTC-11

Saturday 17th 12:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 17th 13:00

UTC-9

Saturday 17th 14:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 17th 15:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 17th 16:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 17th 17:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 17th 18:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 17th 19:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 17th 20:00

UTC-2

Saturday 17th 21:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 17th 22:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 17th 23:00

UTC+1

Sunday 18th 0:00

UTC+2

Sunday 18th 1:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 18th 2:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 18th 3:00

UTC+5

Sunday 18th 4:00

UTC+6

Sunday 18th 5:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 18th 6:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 18th 8:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 18th 9:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 18th 10:00

UTC+11

Sunday 18th 11:00

UTC+12

Sunday 18th 12:00

More of the same, ladies and gentlemen. Review the articles, and smoke them out. If you don't have an IRC client go get one. Post haste.

At least 7 Inquisitors to attend if this is to be effective. We only need 7 votes to go through, so if you are the only one being difficult, bad luck. You need two people to be difficult to save an article. These meetings go for about an hour, so save or make time. Please.

Please skim these articles, so you actually have a little bit of a handle on the situation.

BE AWARE OF DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME, for all the Yanks out there.

Articles up for re-assessmentEdit

  1. Jacen SoloRemoved
  2. Pre-Republic EraKept
  3. Mara Jade SkywalkerRemoved
  4. Empire RebornKept
  5. Freedon NaddRemoved
  6. Stark Hyperspace WarKept
  7. Darth MaulRemoved
  8. Second ImperiumRemoved
  9. Plo KoonRemoved
  10. Asajj VentressRemoved
  11. Clone WarsRemoved
  12. Ferus OlinRemoved
  13. Tahiri VeilaRemoved

Additional AgendaEdit

  • We will also be discussing the articles placed on probation in Meeting #2 to see if any of them are up to par now. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Audience Chamber) 16:33, 20 March 2007 (UTC)
  • We also will point out any current noms that people need to vote or contribute to. By people, we mean Inquisitors, so your four tildes need to be all over the Inq:FA noms section or face small amounts of chastisement. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Audience Chamber) 16:33, 20 March 2007 (UTC)
  • Should there be a seperate (community, not Inq) page for the voting of restoring old FAs? StarNeptuneTalk to me! 17:03, 20 March 2007 (UTC)

AttendingEdit

  1. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Audience Chamber) 16:33, 20 March 2007 (UTC)
  2. As of now, I can make it. StarNeptuneTalk to me! 17:03, 20 March 2007 (UTC)
  3. ATATatarismall.png 17:06, 20 March 2007 (UTC)
  4. .... 21:55, 20 March 2007 (UTC)
  5. As of now, yes. —Xwing328(Talk) 22:09, 20 March 2007 (UTC)
  6. Cull Tremayne 22:12, 20 March 2007 (UTC) -- Maybe
  7. Maybe. Jaina Solo(Goddess Stuff) 25px 13:15, 22 March 2007 (UTC)
  8. Perhaps. (See, I shook things up a bit.) - Lord Hydronium 03:20, 23 March 2007 (UTC)

Deepest Regrets, and insult these people as much as possible in the meetingEdit

  1. I shall not have been there. Havac 23:56, 24 March 2007 (UTC)

TimesEdit

Just as a friendly reminder.

  • Hydronium=3pm
  • Star=7pm
  • Havac=5pm
  • Culator=6pm
  • Eyrezer=11pm Sunday

Is it really five my time? Or are we not correcting for DST? Havac 19:51, 20 March 2007 (UTC)

Proxy votesEdit

Source:  Eyrezer's proxy votes

Jacen Solo

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, could do with some more pics, ie in Second Imperium section. I don't know if this is up-to-date as I'm avoiding spoilers for the latest Legacy book at the mo.)

Pre-Republic era

  • Keep (It's sourced, and it has been maintained well withnew info added since its original FA.)

Mara Jade Skywalker

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, "Mara's ships" could be longer, products info should be moved to merchandise wiki. The Mary Sue comment in the bts should also be expanded.I don't know if this is up-to-date as I'm avoiding spoilers for the latest Legacy book at the mo.

Empire Reborn

  • Keep (Is sourced, comprehensive, still meets all FA criteria)

Freedon Nadd

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, personality section, images need to be properly sourced, quotes need to be sourced. I don't think "Interestingly enough, Freedon Nadd has never appeared alive in any story." is particularly encyclopedic.)

Stark Hyperspace War

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, could do with quotes throughout—although not an FA requirement—could also do with some more pics.)

Darth Maul

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, personality section separated out, the BTS could be sectioned out into trivia, canonicity, etc,

Second Imperium

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, could do with quotes. SOme changes to the text need to be made, ie "Things got personal" in the intro isn't particularly encyclopedic. I think the intro needs to be reworked a bit.)

Plo Koon

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced. His abilities and traits section seems to be the equivalent to a personality section - perhaps rename?)

Asajj Ventress

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, personality section, the audio clip should be integrated if possible)

Clone Wars

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, expand intro, images could be better organized - too many in some areas, and none in others - could also do with more quotes)

Feris Olin

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, resolve Return to the Jedi Order section, needs personality section)

Tahiri

  • Remove (Needs to be sourced, further sectioning. The personality section should have info on Tahiri before her shaping as well.)

Conclusions

  • The main objection to most of these articles is lack of referencing. Other than that they shouldn't need too many major changes to restore their status.

Other matters: Requirements

  • When the Inq was first proposed along with a reformation of the FA system, I disagreed with the requirement for a lead quote. While there was some agreement on the point, it was never fully looked at. I think it should be recommended but not compulsory, as for some articles, it can lead to artificial lead quotes. Any thoughts?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki