Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:Inq/Meeting Thirty-four

Talk0
110,096pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:Inq

Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius > Inq/Meeting Thirty-four
Woolamander
It's a monkey!
Inquisition Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 10th 11:00

UTC-11

Saturday 10th 12:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 10th 13:00

UTC-9

Saturday 10th 14:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 10th 15:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 10th 16:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 10th 17:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 10th 18:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 10th 19:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 10th 20:00

UTC-2

Saturday 10th 21:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 10th 22:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 10th 23:00

UTC+1

Sunday 11th 0:00

UTC+2

Sunday 11th 1:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 11th 2:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 11th 3:00

UTC+5

Sunday 11th 4:00

UTC+6

Sunday 11th 5:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 11th 6:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 11th 7:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 11th 8:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 11th 9:00

UTC+11

Sunday 11th 10:00

UTC+12

Sunday 11th 11:00

"Shall we find something to kill to cheer ourselves up?"
―A group of unhappy Inqs, looking for unworthy noms to destroy[src]

Inq Meeting 34. Right here, right now. Saturday, July 10, at 23:00 UTC. 7pm EDT for those in North America. Be there, or else.

AgendaEdit

Old probesEdit

New articlesEdit

  • Corwin Shelvay–serious underlinking, minor layout snafu, a bit of "ultimate fate is unknown" stuff
    • Fixed the layout, but I'm gonna need the other two pointed out. - Lord Hydronium 22:22, June 30, 2010 (UTC)
      • "Shelvay may have gone on to train other Force-users. It is possible that he reconciled with his sister and taught her the ways of the Force." I get that it's revealed in the source in a tricky way, but I'd like this to be rephrased so it's not so much speculation. The first sentence is particularly egregious here. There's also the sentence "He may have even trained students of his own in the ways of the Force" which is unneeded speculation. As for the linking, just go through and add links to stuff. Master, the Force, Tremayne, death, etc. Chack Jadson (Talk) 14:17, July 3, 2010 (UTC)
  • Aeron Azzameen–unsourced quote
    • Appears to have been a result of the new quote template implementation. Culator seems to have taken care of it. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 06:32, June 21, 2010 (UTC)
  • Keyan Farlander–unsoruced quote
  • Atrivis sector–update needed
    • Done --Eyrezer 22:32, June 30, 2010 (UTC)
  • Jedi Civil War–update needed
  • Ysanne Isard–update needed
  • Undercity sewers—poor linking, some minor POV present, incorrect layout per the LG, speculation. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 21:45, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
    • Mostly taken care of. I don't really see how it fails to adhere to the LG, though. --Imperialles 03:09, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
      • The "See also" section did not follow the LG, but you took care of that. Also, the linking is still incredibly erratic: in the first two sections of the body alone there are at least ten missing links; and there are more linking mistakes throughout the article. Otherwise, I only see a couple more issues: the penultimate paragraph of the "Inhabitants" section appears to have nothing to do with the sewers' actual inhabitants, and the first sentence of the "Lower sewers" section sounds uncertain (using "potentially the most overrun") only to change to be more concrete, (saying that it actually was "more so than the upper sewers")—which is correct? Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 14:56, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
        • The linking thing is just lack of maintenance. I have resolved the things you mentioned—any more issues? --Imperialles 16:42, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
  • Nelani Dinn–Missing a P&A section. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 21:54, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
    • Not enough information in Betrayal to compose a P&A.Tommy 9281 03:23, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
      • Page 387 of the paperback, she uses the Force to turn herself around in the air while floating in a low-gravity section of the asteroid. Page 309, she was able to detect the emotional state of Lt. Neav Samran. On page 389 she feels Vectivus's dark side presence and on page 391 she feels the beacons Vectivus creates to take her out of the asteroid. The last two are very minor, but the first two alone are enough warrant a P&A. All of this was just gathered from flipping randomly through the book, I won't feel comfortable unless the book's been thoroughly checked for other mentions of Nelani's Force talents. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 04:10, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
        • It should be all good now. Dinn only appears when Ben and Jacen get to Lorrd, and I've covered everything from that point. I don't know the exact pages because I have the audiobook, but I am confident that everything has been included. Feel free to double-check if so inclined.Tommy 9281 05:49, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
  • Atton Rand—redlink in the infobox, and the intro is missing a ton of info from his time with the Exile. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 02:19, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
  • Suu Lawquane - Now that the character has a last name, the BTS requires updating explaining this new canon development. Also, I know from reviewing it originally that the article was written largely to refer to Suu as "Suu" and her husband as "Lawquane," which worked ok before we knew that was Suu's last name too. But I'm figuring this may cause some confusion now that they're both named Lawquane. I would request the original nominator go through the prose and make any necessary revisions for clarity. Toprawa and Ralltiir 17:28, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
    • I've gone through and adjusted the naming, so it should be much clearer now which Lawquane I'm referring to. I've also updated the Bts and referencing. However, if—besides her new name—the encyclopedia includes any new canonical information (regarding her kids, or Cut, or whathaveyou) the article has not been updated in regards to that, as I do not yet own the encyclopedia. I've asked Jang to provide me with any info, but as I'm not yet certain, I've left the update tag on the article. If someone knows there's not any new info, please let me know, or feel free to remove the tag yourself. Thank y'all. Darth Trayus(Trayus Academy) 06:46, June 27, 2010 (UTC)
      • According to Jang, there's no other new info, so I've removed the tag. Hopefully it's now satisfactory for the Inqery. Darth Trayus(Trayus Academy) 05:48, June 28, 2010 (UTC)
  • Boil, Bolla Ropal, CC-3636, CC-3714, CC-5052, CT-26-1409, Cham Syndulla, Denal, EV-A4-D, Faro Argyus, Gha Nachkt, Katuunko, Mar Tuuk, Nahdar Vebb, Peppi Bow, Tera Sinube, Waxer, and Wee Dunn (yes, that's a lot)—all update tags for the same source. I'll do my best to see that they all get updated one way or another, though I can't promise that they'll all be done by the Inqmoot. CC7567 (talk) 08:15, June 29, 2010 (UTC)
    • Tera Sinube is taken care of.Tommy 9281 07:13, June 30, 2010 (UTC)
    • Argyus and Tuuk have also been taken care of. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 23:33, June 30, 2010 (UTC)
    • Bly has had his nipples tweaked. Thefourdotelipsis 23:56, June 30, 2010 (UTC)
    • CC-3714 has been taken care of, and CT-26-1409 will be taken care of soon. JangFett (Talk) 14:23, July 3, 2010 (UTC)
    • I'm striking the rest of the articles that have been updated, so only eight remain (including Gree below). I'll do my best to see that they get updated before the meeting. CC7567 (talk) 07:43, July 4, 2010 (UTC)
    • Ropal, EV-A4-D, Katuunko, Vebb, Bow, and Dunn have all been updated. Darth Trayus(Trayus Academy) 22:48, July 4, 2010 (UTC)
    • CT-26-1409 has been updated. JangFett (Talk) 05:27, July 6, 2010 (UTC)
  • Seha Dorvald—update tag
  • CC-1004—besides an update tag, it also should have an Equipment section; there's enough relevant info by now to warrant one. I'll get to it before the meeting if it isn't taken care of by then, but it should be posted anyway. CC7567 (talk) 02:27, June 30, 2010 (UTC)
  • Young–Elders War — My first (and still only) FA, and I'm having second thoughts about it. Specifically, after looking through other FAs, the intro seems to be way too short to me. However, I don't even pretend to be an expert on appropriate intro size, plus it passed the review of five Inqs on FAN in literally the exact state it's in now, so I'm hesitant to expand the intro without guidance from the Inq first. At any rate, I'd like the Inqs to look at it, let me know what you think, and probe if you feel it necessary. Thanks in advance. —Master Jonathan New Jedi Order (Jedi Council Chambers) 23:48, July 4, 2010 (UTC)
    • Addendum: Note that, if probed, the probe would likely extend past the scheduled main page date of August 5. I'm not sure what procedures are in that case, but I have no problem with the article being moved back if necessary. Any probe objections would almost certainly be addressed well before then, though. —Master Jonathan New Jedi Order (Jedi Council Chambers) 23:48, July 4, 2010 (UTC)
      • Being one of the original reviewers of the article, I can say that it still adheres to our current standards. That being said, if you, Master Jonathan, as the nominator, feel that the intro could be expanded, by all means do so. I personally do not feel that it is necessary, but the decision is ultimately yours.Tommy 9281 00:03, July 5, 2010 (UTC)

DiscussionEdit

  • From the last meeting, I did some research for a process to upgrade GAs exceeding 1,000 words to FAs, and I have a proposal to make. I have both the data and the proposal to present at the meeting, so we can discuss it there. CC7567 (talk) 21:31, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
  • Friendly suggestion: as mentioned here, the somewhat forgotten Featured article tutorials are only open for Inqs to write. That doesn't seem very productive, especially given that so few Inqs seem to want to write or finish one. Allowing non Inquisitors who are otherwise qualified to submit their own tutorials, while probably not exactly revitalizing the tutorial concept, is surely more productive. -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 11:17, July 1, 2010 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

Nods headEdit

  1. Chack Jadson (Talk) 21:28, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
  2. More or less. CC7567 (talk) 21:31, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
    Ideally. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 21:45, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Unless something comes up. Xicer9Atgar(Combadge) 21:54, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Yeah, probably. Toprawa and Ralltiir 23:24, June 19, 2010 (UTC)
  5. Probably. IFYLOFD (Floyd's crib) 02:20, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
  6. --Eyrezer 22:34, June 30, 2010 (UTC)
  7. You know what, the closer it is to the date the more and more favorable it appears to me being present.Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 23:36, July 4, 2010 (UTC)
    Change of plans. Should be able to make it. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 14:56, July 10, 2010 (UTC)
    • As it turns out, there was a misunderstanding, and I still won't be able to attend. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 18:11, July 10, 2010 (UTC)

Shakes headEdit

  1. Once again, the date/time is not Tommy9281-friendly.Tommy 9281 03:21, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
  2. Probably not. Grunny (talk) 03:55, June 25, 2010 (UTC)
  3. Not looking good. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 15:56, June 26, 2010 (UTC)
  4. Bah, something came up. I might still be able to make it, but it's doubtful. Jonjedigrandmaster (Talk) 13:51, July 10, 2010 (UTC)

CommentsEdit

  • Just in case I'm running late: KEEP Jaina Solo. Ataru's put a lot of work into copyediting the entire article rather than simply updating. I've been monitoring it and made a couple of minor tweaks. Definite keep. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 21:39, July 10, 2010 (UTC)

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Noticeably absentEdit

Articles on probationEdit

FA status keptEdit

FA status removedEdit

New articlesEdit

ProbedEdit

Escaped probationEdit

Items discussedEdit

  • Do not automatically promote the 5 GAs that fit that the FA criteria, but notify nominators and welcome them to take the articles to FA.
  • Users experienced with the FA process are welcome to write tutorials. Tutorials may be subject to removal or revision by the Inq.
  • Remove FAN limit of three articles per nominator.
  • Inq meeting pages will now feature a designated section for removing from the meeting agenda articles that have had their issues resolved. A quorum of five Inq votes with no more than two opposed will allow for the removal of a listed article to save time at the meeting. Ideally, this will also mean an Inq meeting page is up and running at all times so that anyone at any time can raise objection points for any existing FA, which can then be resolved before the next scheduled meeting.
Advertisement | Your ad here

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki