Wikia

Wookieepedia

Wookieepedia:Inq/Meeting Twenty-six

Talk0
113,530pages on
this wiki

< Wookieepedia:Inq

Wookieepedia > Wookieepedia:Inquisitorius > Inq/Meeting Twenty-six
Bpfasshi
That's what she said!
Inquisition Meeting Times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 20th 11:00

UTC-11

Saturday 20th 12:00

UTC-10 (HST)

Saturday 20th 13:00

UTC-9

Saturday 20th 14:00

UTC-8 (PST)

Saturday 20th 15:00

UTC-7 (MST)

Saturday 20th 16:00

UTC-6 (CST)

Saturday 20th 17:00

UTC-5 (EST)

Saturday 20th 18:00

UTC-4 (AST)

Saturday 20th 29:00

UTC-3 (NST)

Saturday 20th 20:00

UTC-2

Saturday 20th 21:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 20th 22:00

UTC/GMT

Saturday 20th 23:00

UTC+1

Sunday 21th 0:00

UTC+2

Sunday 21th 1:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Sunday 21th 2:00

UTC+4 (MSK)

Sunday 21th 3:00

UTC+5

Sunday 21th 4:00

UTC+6

Sunday 21th 5:00

UTC+7 (NOVST)

Sunday 21th 6:00

UTC+8 (AWST)

Sunday 21th 7:00

UTC+9 (JST/KST)

Sunday 21th 8:00

UTC+10 (AEST)

Sunday 21th 9:00

UTC+11

Sunday 21th 10:00

UTC+12

Sunday 21th 11:00

"I can see that you're eager to get down to business, and so am I."
Chack Jadson to the rest of the Inq[src]

Hey, everyone welcome to meeting 26. This is scheduled for Saturday, June 20, at 2300 UTC. This meeting is fairly important, because, as you're probably aware, it's summer. And you know what that means—summer rush of FA noms! The Triage alone can't deal with the seemingly infinite number of noms we have. We've behind on the queue, and we'll use this meeting to discuss possible solutions. Chack Jadson (Talk) 00:51, 14 June 2009 (UTC)

Articles to be reviewed once moreEdit

  • Dass Jennir
    • This might be a little cheeky, but would it be possible to extend Jennir's time until next Wednesday? I only found out about this meeting on Thursday. I'm going away next Wednesday so either way I'd be done with it then. -- AdmirableAckbar (Talk) 10:51, 20 June 2009 (UTC)
  • Voren Na'al
  • Bastila Shan

New articlesEdit

  • Darth Maladi—Update tag.
    • Was there anything to update? In Storms Maladi only appears in one single panel. MauserComlink 11:40, 16 June 2009 (UTC)
      • TBH, I don't know. I was just basing it off the FAN maintenance page. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 15:15, 16 June 2009 (UTC)
  • Seha Dorvald—Update tag. Needs Outcast expansion. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 16:33, 15 June 2009 (UTC)
  • Barpotomous Drebble. Present tense, OR in intro. Numerous grammatical/POV errors, in particular inconsistent use of "Lando" and "Calrissian" when referring to the character. P&T could be expanded. Mostly small stuff, but lots of it, or else I'd have fixed it myself. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 18:52, 17 June 2009 (UTC)
  • Zayne Carrick—Old FA. Concerns have been raised on the talk page, namely about subpar P&T and P&A. I know next to nothing about KOTOR, so I'm just putting this up and we can discuss it at the meeting. Chack Jadson (Talk) 00:08, 19 June 2009 (UTC)
  • Armand Isard—Unsourced succession boxes; redlink in infobox. —Master Jonathan(Jedi Council Chambers) 21:15, 20 June 2009 (UTC)
  • Ta'a Chume—Unsourced succession box; unsourced information in infobox; last sentence in "Name" section of BTS is unsourced and not self-sourcing. —Master Jonathan(Jedi Council Chambers) 21:15, 20 June 2009 (UTC)

Other items to be discussedEdit

  • As mentioned above, we need to start clearing more noms off the page. I don't know if there's a solution besides everyone reviewing more, but that's why we're having this meeting. Chack Jadson (Talk) 00:51, 14 June 2009 (UTC)
  • The queue. We're two months behind at present moment and that number is not likely to diminish. Let's discuss solutions and such. I think that this issue and the one above are combined to the fact that, as another unnamed Inquisitor said "this (Inqing) is the most thankless job on the wiki." No amount of new or more active members will change the fact that Inqing can be pretty tiresome; the fact that over half of the Inqs have threatened or have quit at point or another is proof of that. If you think the system is fine, that's your business, but I'm convinced there has to be a way to sweeten the pot somehow. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 02:16, 14 June 2009 (UTC)
  • Adding new members. I have at least one in mind. Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 02:16, 14 June 2009 (UTC)

AttendanceEdit

Will be thereEdit

  1. Sorry for the lack of clever comments. Chack Jadson (Talk) 00:51, 14 June 2009 (UTC)
  2. Grunny (Talk) 01:05, 14 June 2009 (UTC)
  3. Meh. I should be able to provided that my afternoon meeting does not go long. Fiolli {Alpheridies University ComNet} 02:19, 14 June 2009 (UTC)
  4. Hopefully. Grand Moff Tranner Imperial Department of Military Research (Comlink) 14:31, 14 June 2009 (UTC)
  5. I think so, tentatively. Graestan(Talk) 15:20, 16 June 2009 (UTC)
  6. So far, so good. —Xwing328(Talk) 02:33, 20 June 2009 (UTC)
  7. Even though I have been horribly inactive, I am working on changing that, and so I plan on being at the meeting. Cylka-talk- 06:50, 20 June 2009 (UTC)

Regretfully absentEdit

  1. Highly doubtful. My sincerest apologies for my streak of missed meetings here, but Saturday nights during the summer are just not a good time for me. I'll make sure to leave notes. Toprawa and Ralltiir 21:50, 15 June 2009 (UTC)
  2. Bah! Unfortunately, I'm going to have to say per Toprawa. I can make Sundays, but Saturdays tend to be busy. Also, I'll leave notes…I was hoping to actually make this one. :-( Atarumaster88 Jedi Order (Talk page) 15:18, 16 June 2009 (UTC)

Thoughts from those who have "more important" things to doEdit

MinutesEdit

AttendanceEdit

Articles on probationEdit

New examinationsEdit

Items discussedEdit

  • New Inquisitorius member – Harrar has been voted in as a new member and has been notified. The Inquisitorius is currently awaiting his reply.
    • Harrar accepted his nomination.
  • Solving the FA queue problem – It was proposed that in the future we should evaluate the idea of increasing the minimum size, cutting down the number of nominations, and going back to less a week. The idea of limiting the number of nominations to be displayed on the FAN page was rejected.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki